Buy the Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Located in: STERLINGWEAR Peacoats, Mens
NOTE: The Authentic is a heavy-duty, long wearing coat that is made to exacting standards and specifications. All of our coats are made in the U.S.A. of entirely U.S. made materials. The Authentic is the ONLY commercially produced peacoat on the market today that accurately reproduces the look, feel, warmth and durability of the U.S. Navy issue peacoat. Don't be fooled by cheap imitations, sold at department and specialty stores, that claim to be "Official" or "Specification" peacoats. # U.S. Government Specification Style Peacoat. # Traditional U.S. Navy model. # Double-breasted overcoat. # 24oz. 75% Rep. Wool 20% 5%other # Nylon Melton shell. # Convertible collar. # Framed slash pockets. # Inside breast pocket. # Vented back with parallel tack. # Anchor design buttons. # Polypropylene lining - Very Warm
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Fit:
Feels true to size(13)
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length(13)
Pros:
Breathable(3), Comfortable(11), Good weight(12), Stylish(10), Warm(11)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(11), Extreme conditions(5)
Describe Yourself:
Frequent exerciser(6), Occasional exerciser(5)
 
Great coat!
By RobVerified Reviewer from Cleveland, OH on 10/31/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Sharp, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

The price may be a little off setting, but it is well worth every last penny. A beautifully made coat, very warm and very comfortable. Slightly stiff in the shoulders, but fits extraordinarily well. Dresses up and down and alsways looks sharp.

 
Quality, Style, Comfort, and much more!
By RadrVerified Reviewer from OKC, OK on 2/5/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
THERE ARE NO CONS
Best Uses:
Boondock Saints fans, Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Extreme Style
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

Ok, I've owned this product for about a whole month now and really wanted to give it the proper test run. NOTHING keeps me warmer. All my other coats pale in comparison now that I own this baby. And I like many others have been looking FOREVER for an AUTHENTIC style NAVY issue PEACOAT.. STOP looking now! THIS IS IT! Your search is DONE. Even my friend who is former navymen agrees he can't tell them apart! So there's not much more I can say that hasn't been repeated OVER & OVER & OVER.. If you're in the market, don't think, BUY.

 
1 issue
By Mike GVerified Reviewer from Brick,N.J. on 1/29/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
Buttons off from holes, Buttons poorly sown
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

love it in spite of the buttons

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
High Quality
By Pike FishermanVerified Purchaser from Bismarck ND on 1/25/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

I have received numerous complements from friends many of which own authentic Pea Coats from their years in the Navy. It is used as a dress coat.

 
The best Pea Coat I have found!
By Coach HouseVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 1/10/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

This coat makes a great semi-formal dress coat!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks authentic!!
By JenVerified Purchaser from Dixon, IL on 1/5/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He wanted a replacement for his actual Navy peacoat from 15 years ago, which is too small for him (I wear it). Comparing the two side by side, they are pretty darn close! This was a great purchase!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The REAL Deal
By DonVerified Purchaser from New Orleans, La. on 12/31/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Cold weather, Extreme Conditions
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

First I'd like to say that, as per the header, this is the REAL DEAL. I loved my original issue Pea Coat; but so did my SON! Then he moved to Tennessee with his wife and took my coat with him. Well, bottom line is I wanted a genuine Pea Coat again because when it is damp and cold, nothing kept me more comfortable than that coat. I've searched hither and yon for a REAL Pea Coat but was constantly finding what I consider wannabe imitations. Checking some of my old photos with me wearing the old original... THIS one matches perfectly--someone in another review said it best: the buttons are a giveaway (and I don't mean the anchors as a lot of lesser copies have those). It's the number and arrangement. Four were NOT on the original issue Pea Coats (may be now, it's been quite a while for me; but in my photos it definitely shows THREE)... The pockets are in just the right place for a confortable wear, fit is fine, and just like the original, keeps me warm in some very cold weather. I was so glad to find a place where I could get a genuine "Made in USA" Navy Pea Coat... and this is it.
For whatever else it's worth, I get a lot of looks from people who describe me as "styling". It looks VERY good on anyone proud to have worn it, or even just wanting a great warm good-looking coat. I can't give it anything less than all 5 stars!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Navy Pea Coat
By beasleyeVerified Purchaser from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/29/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

Great purchase. Very smooth transaction.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a good buy..
By SeabiscuitVerified Purchaser from Nappanee, IN on 12/28/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

This is as close to the real issued coat I had in the early 70's. I only wish it was made of 100% wool instead of the 80/20 blend. But still a great buy on a warm coat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Navy Pea Coat
By JBVerified Purchaser from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/15/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

Gift for my son. Absolutely loved it! [...]! Would not hesitate to order from this company again.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Name says it all "Authentic Navy P Coat"
By Tom the CopVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Illinois on 12/5/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Weight, Traditional cut
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

When I was in college back in the 60's, I wore a WWII issued Navy P coat. Thru the years, I always had the desire to replace that coat. Whenever I ran across a situation to do so, the coats were always "just not quite" the same". I took a leap of faith and ordered this model from Uncle Sam's. This is the real deal, a true authentic P coat. It was well worth the wait to finally order "its" replacement!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the extra cash
By AaronVerified Purchaser from duluth, mn on 11/29/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Cold weather
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

I used to own the real deal of pea coats. Someone felt like lifting it from my closet during a party though. I finally bought this coat to replace that one. I have to say it is really almost the same coat. This is a well made jacket. It is not one of those cheap knock offs that seem to be everywhere. It is a jacket that can be worn comfortably daily for years without a problem. I personally hate cheap clothes and I am telling you this is Quality if you are looking for a pea coat. I ordered one size up because I wear some heavier sweaters in the winter and these coats in general tend to be snug in the shoulder area. If you are in the market for a pea coat this one is well worth the extra forty or fifty dollars.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
As close as you will find
By PPerkVerified Reviewer from Kalamazoo on 11/14/2008
Fit:
Feels true to size
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

I have searched the web looking for a pea coat that matches my pea coat that was issued to me in bootcamp and this is the one. Six buttons on the front and one under the coller is the what is issued in bootcamp. Not 8 on the front and 2 under the coller. 7 buttons total is the true US NAVY Pea Coat.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Extrodinary and Beautiful Pea coat
By AngelicaVerified Purchaser from Sydney, Australia on 7/17/2008
Pros:
High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Authentic Navy Pea Coat - US MADE:

I bought this Coat for my husband as a Valentines gift. Uncle Sams Outfitters has to be the best company online I have ever dealt with. I had to change the size once because of error on my part. The Coat as a product, Astounded us not only the quality of it but the workmanship. My husband looks very handsome in it. And has not taken it off since we recieved it over 6 weeks ago. The price you pay for the coat is well worth it. I would recommend you buy one.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.