Buy the AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D. on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D. image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Located in: SURPLUS - Genuine Issue, BG - Bags & Haversacks
A Musette Bag in WWI, again adopted in every Military since ancient times, a single shoulder strap for easy access. The forerunner the the messenger bags of today. It is made of heavyweight cotton canvas, has 2 outside VELCRO ?? brand closures-closure pockets. The dimensions are: 10" x 8" x 3 1/2"
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable strap(7), Good strap length(8), High quality(10), Lightweight(9), Lots of pockets(3)
Best Uses:
Daily use(3), Sports(5)
Describe Yourself:
Career(4), Classic style(3), Comfort-oriented(6), Practical(9)
Primary use:
Personal(12)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Somewhat limited by size
By Old Hippie Chick's HusbandVerified Purchaser from Dunmore, PA on 10/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons:
Very small
Best Uses:
Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

I got this bag for my husband - the "Describe Yourself" is him, not me. He got it to use on an upcoming day trip to D.C. He decided to put his 35mm camera in it to avoid the "drag" on his neck from the camera strap - this is an old-school camera used only by people who actually know how to do more than point and click. But it fills up the whole back with room leftover for little else. Which means that I will have to carry all our other stuff - unless I talk him into using one of my other military bags, that is! If I had known that he planned to use it this way, I would have ordered a larger bag. The measurements were there...so my fault, I suppose (now wait - HIS fault for not giving me enough information to make an intelligent decision - yeah, that sounds better!)

 
The price was so good I bought 2
By ShariVerified Purchaser from Killdeer, ND on 9/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Great for carrying the everyday essentials and not too fussy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not As Expected
By Joe the Rx runner.Verified Purchaser from Irvine, CA on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Good Strap Length, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets, Poorly Made
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Man's purse
Describe Yourself:
Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

I got what I paid for. The quality isn't at par with pouches my wife bought for me from discount stores at about the same prices. The metal part are a bit rusty & tin can cheap. The cloth wasn't cut neatly - almost like me learning how to wrap a gift for the first time - scaled to a sweat shop speed in China.
Buttom line it's not for vanity but for utility, as it's intended on the first place - ammo pouch. Rough & disposable.

 
Great for the range
By ZVerified Purchaser from California on 7/28/2009
Pros:
Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lots of Pockets
Best Uses:
Sports, Traveling
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

It was a little bit smaller than I expected, but still a good size. For reference, I can get 4 boxes of 12 gauge (100 in total) and a couple 50 round boxes of .22 and 3 magazines. Enough for a few hours of shooting, I load it up and when it's empty its time to go home. Overall, very useful and a descent size. For a few bucks, what can it hurt? Try it out, yu won't regret it.

 
Ammo bags, They are OK
By Lets go huntingVerified Purchaser from Maui, Hawaii on 7/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Just the right size, Lightweight
Cons:
No complaints
Best Uses:
Ammo bags, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Classic
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

They are just the right size for shooting outings

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great small bag
By PedinurseVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL. on 6/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons:
Not Enough Pockets
Best Uses:
Commuting, Daily Use, Running Errands
Describe Yourself:
Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

This is a great little bag, emphasis on little. But if you need a bag to carry a few things with you around town- i.e wallet, phone, checks, bottle water, small snacks, mp3 player- then this is for you.

 
Good bag for the money
By Racin RonVerified Purchaser from Holton Ks on 6/20/2009
Pros:
Good Strap Length, Lightweight
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

This bag was just what I was looking for.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Heavy Duty
By Original SupesVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

I use this as a tool bag and I actually bought a few of them before I saw this on armynavydeals.com. I'm currently rewiring a house and I give one of these bags to each crew member as a tool carrier. Best electrical tool bag on the market.

 
Great little bag!
By NobodyzVerified Purchaser from Outside, CO on 2/3/2009
Pros:
High Quality, Lightweight, Stylish
Cons:
Sides aren't high enough
Best Uses:
Running Errands
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

These bags are a GREAT price. Although I didn't like the sides, they are a bit too short. The front flap doesn't cover the sides very well. Guess I am used to being able to hang upside down without dropping anything. Still a GREAT little bag!!

 
Great bag! Buy it!
By KMVerified Reviewer from Hagerstown, MD on 1/7/2009
Pros:
High Quality
Best Uses:
Sports
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Great quality canvas. Good design. Will get your stuff to where it needs to be.

 
Solid Value
By KMVerified Reviewer from Hagersgown, MD on 1/3/2009
Pros:
High Quality
Best Uses:
Sports
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Seems to be a Quality purchase. Great bag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice product expecially for the price
By TomPooVerified Purchaser from Ashland, ME on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Lightweight, Lots of Pockets
Describe Yourself:
Career
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Purchased (2) bags, one for each each of my boys, they will use as a duck/goose shotgun shell bag. Its camo so it'll be perfect. They'll also probably play "army" outside with them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Will work great for my camera bag.
By mjVerified Purchaser from Central US on 11/13/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, High Quality
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Solid workmanship

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Range Ammo Bag
By #4Verified Purchaser from Pleasanton, CA on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Lots of Pockets
Cons:
A bit small
Best Uses:
Range use, Sports
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AMMO SHOULDER BAG - O.D.:

Just as described. I use 2 for taking ammo to the range.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.